Triple E Committee


Triple E Committee has a dual role:

- The technical decision on Triple E accreditation for a qualification, and

- The re-promotion of Triple E Standard.

It consists of 7 Members: 5 internal members (all members of BoD) and 2 external members that are independent of providers of training and/or qualifications

The technical decision on Triple E accreditation for a qualification is vested in an independent body, the Triple E Committee. This accreditation committee reports directly to the EBTN Board of Directors.


The Triple E Committee consists of 2 external members and 1 EBTN representative, who chairs the committee. On request the Triple E Committee can be supported by an independent external expert concerning the content of the qualification. The external members are independent of providers of training and/or qualifications.


The Triple E Committee evaluates if the application meets the requisites provided in the guidelines for a Triple E qualification as described in EBTN’s Triple E Standard. Applications are based on self-evaluation performed by an applicant, using the accreditation application form. The main task of the Triple E Committee is the assessment of applications for a Triple E accreditation. Based on this assessment report the Triple E Committee takes the technical decision regarding the accreditation of the qualification. Eventually the EBTN Board of Directors has to approve this decision.


The Triple E Committee is also responsible for the (re-)accreditation of Triple E EFCB.

For the period 2020-2022 the Triple E Committee is composed by the following persons:


Ms. Sophia Ziakou (Greece) - Chair
Ms. Jennifer Prew (UK) - Member
Ms. Sladjana Sredojevic (Serbia) - Member
Mr. Peter Calleya (Malta) - Member
Mr. Andreas Christou (Cyprus) - Member


External Members:
Appointed by EBTN BoD